Tamsin Corrigan

Art is the proper task of life – Friedrich Nietzsche

What I See When I Look At

17097227_1586879068006931_2187678328487821232_o

I’m pleased to announce that I am taking part in this year’s Re:Imagined Art Show for the What I See When I Look At project, raising awareness and funds for Parkinson’s UK. Consisting of 15 emerging artists, the exhibition will showcase art inspired by images from the WISWILA project.

For this, I’m excited to revisit and develop my alchemy paintings. The image that I have chosen as inspiration consists of the blurred detail and colours of a moving train. This image could never be replicated and I’m hoping to capture this chance process within my chemical work.

 

Leave a Reply

Gravatar

Instagram

#olafureliasson #yellowversuspurple #tate #tatemodern #london #contemporaryart

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 389 other followers

© Tamsin Corrigan 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of images or content without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.


